Chicago Exchange Residency

In partnership with the Eileen S. Kaminsky Family Foundation & the ESKFF Print @ Mana Award

Mana Contemporary Chicago in partnership with ESKFF announces a new program available only to artists from the Mana Chicago Community. The program is anchored by a three-week residency at Mana Miami and provides artists with access to a private studio and housing, professional development training (Mana Professional), arranged studio visits, special field trips, and social events.

The program will take place in three sessions over March, April, and May 2018 and is available to four artists at a time:

SESSION I: Sunday, March 11–Sunday, April 1, 2018
SESSION II: Friday, April 6–Sunday, April 29, 2018
SESSION III: Friday, May 4–Sunday, May 27, 2018

Candidates for the program will be selected by the Eileen S. Kaminsky Family Foundation (ESKFF) based on a portfolio review and statement of purpose. Although the timeline for participation in the program is flexible, priority will be given to those artists who are able to complete the full session.

SESSION I (March 11–April 1, 2018):
Erin Hayden
Hugo Crosthwaite
Jan Christopher-Berkson
Ava Grey Designs

SESSION II (April 6–April 29, 2018):
Michelle Murphy
Olea Nova
David Anthony Geary
Leonard Suryajaya

SESSION III (May 4–May 27, 2018):
Jonas Becker
Luis Sahagun
Deirdre Fox
Rodrigo Lara Zendejas
Bruce Riley


ESKFF will select one artist participating in the Chicago Residency 2018 to receive the Print @ Mana Award. Sponsored by ESKFF, the Print @ Mana Award will cover the cost of the production of a print series created in Chicago with ETC-Industries/C.Editions.